[Yet another rough situation]

[2015-07-15] @ [10:09 a.m.]

My mother has been going through a lot these past few weeks. It started months ago though, with a pain to the kidney it was believed. They found a mass on her liver. She was laid off that same week. They were able to get full insurance coverage because of it, so that was a good benefit.
She started going to the doctor last Wednesday. Primary doctor, blood work, ct scans. Something started hardening and expanding in her stomach area. The area started to burn red and itch. Her stomach kept swelling.
Last night we found out they will start biopsies and possible chemo therapy. We cried, and more prayer.
This morning, an odd thing occurred. She has an old incision from an appendectomy from 30 years ago. My sister called and told me that the incision opened and is leaking something. They are taking her to the hospital as I type this.

I am writing all this down as my own personal testimony of what God will do in my mother's body. This is the fifth time something bazaar has happened to us in our family.
2007, my father's heart attack and quadruple bypass. He is still living, and with half a heart beating.
2008, my leg incident with the boat propeller. My parents saw the skin grow back on my leg. No internal muscle or ligament was cut, and I can run again.
2010, my brother was deported back to Chile.
2011, my sister was almost paralyzed from sciatic pain and herniated disks in her back. She was in a wheelchair and was sitting on the couch for months. She finished high school, and she is walking again.

A few years of peace, and now we are at it again. We are not fighting this alone. We have God and each other.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!