[Look what happened to me...]

[2008-05-30] @ [4:51 p.m.]

Well, I don't have a picture of it, but I will soon. Let me start this story from the beginning...

It all started on Memorial Day Monday. I went to my cousin's boyfriend's father's house. We went on his boat on the lake in the back of his house. It was a fun time. The girls (and this guy Brandon too lol) had a time on the tube. The boat went pretty fast, and alot of us got bruises on our bums. Then the guys wanted to go wave boarding, so we sat in the boat.

My cousin Karen and I needed to pee, so when one of the guys Quincy fell off the board, we got ready to jump off the boat into the water to pee. We both sat on the edge on the front of the boat and fell in. What we didn't realize is that the boat was still moving to pick up Quincy. I felt the boat move over me. Next thing I knew I felt something hit my leg, and I swam to the surface somehow. Karen asked me what was wrong, and I told her "My leg hurts". I pulled my leg out of the water, and everyone started to help me get on the boat.

The ambulance came and took me to the hospital. I had plastic surgery at 1 am Tuesday, and I got to go home that evening. I went to the doctor Wednesday, and I found out that I got cut 4 times on the back of my leg, a total of 26 cm. The awesome thing is that it didn't cut any tendons or bone. I can still move my foot and my toes. And there's alot of arteries and ligaments and stuff in the back of your leg, especially behind the knee. Karen's boyfriend Joel said he saw my shin bone when they pulled me out of the water. I got crutches and a wheel chair. I'm still not used to the crutches, but I don't mind. I know my leg will heal fast.

I thank God that he protected me from something worse. He could have stopped this altogether, but he let this happen for a reason. We'll see what God has planned...

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!