[Thoughts since '05]

[2015-06-09] @ [4:45 p.m.]

I heard this song on my spotify randomly, and it flashed me back to years ago, when I used to write about my life. I was looking for a specific post, but it could be in another blog (Nope, I found it). I think it was around this time in 2005 that I listened to these words and decided not to hide about things in my life. I would have never imagined the things that happened to get to where I am now, and how things would be different if I didn't go through them.

Sure, I am still not married. But I am still happy with L. The department finally transferred over, and I was moved to the main office. Doing a lot of new work, for the same pay.

I don't have the cd people always wanted. And I haven't made the effort to start either. I had the desire to play guitar, I think the same desire will come for writing songs. There has been more talk about songwriting lately, so maybe something will come this year.

A lot of the places we used to play have been closed or just not interesting anymore. new things have been showing up, playing and singing with different people. But still just helping.

Which piece is the right move, to start the momentum? Are all my pieces in the right place? I want to be catapulted in to the next step. I'm tired of finding little turns in this maze, only to end up feeling like I am still stuck in the same place.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!