[Standing still, for now.]

[2014-10-24] @ [11:07 a.m.]

Hello. Yes, I am still here. Still in the same place as I was last year. Well, there have been some changes. I'm crocheting more. I used to write about it, but even that blog has died down.
Music is different. We just played at a fair last Sunday. The last time before that was in February. We still play at church. But people keep asking for cd's. I still want to write my own songs, but I know I can't write alone. Can't count out the rest of the year though. Thanksgiving and Christmas might bring more music. My friend was just talking about missing art nights that we used to participate in. We need to start another one soon.
Still working at the same job. I applied to others, but nothing is biting. The department is changing, and by next year we should be merged into another dept. I am hoping for a new position in the move, but I'm not expecting it in my department. I really want to become an advisor. I hope something comes up soon, and I wouldn't need a Masters degree to get it. All I wanted to do for 6 years was work and take my classes, but I'm not getting paid enough to do even that.
I'm still in the same church, doing lots of things. Still doing worship, helping with kids on wednesdays, now working in the nursery. I took a few classes for the school of ministry, but I didn't have enough money to continue. Still have to retake one exam and take 2 more. I just feel like I need to refocus. I'm still in the same cycle.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!