[Hide]

[2005-06-02] @ [9:43 a.m.]

Music:Hawk Nelson-Someone Else Before

This song played on the radio so many times yesterday, and I can't get it out of my head. As I was driving to church, my sister and I sang along. When we were going home, I turned on the car, and there was that song again. This morning, my mom turned on the car and the song was playing. I think this song is trying to tell me something...


Joy Williams-Hide

To anyone who hides behind a smile
To anyone who holds their pain inside
To anyone who thinks they�re not good enough
To anyone who feels unworthy of love
To anyone who ever closed the door
Closed their eyes and locked themselves away

You don�t have to hide
You don�t have to hide anymore
You don�t have to face this on your own
You don�t have to hide anymore

So come out, come out, come out wherever you are
Anyone who�s trying to cover up their scars
To anyone who�s ever made a big mistake
We all been there, so don�t be ashamed
Come out, come out and join the rest of us
You�ve been alone for way too long

You don�t have to hide
You don�t have to hide anymore
You don�t have to face this on your own
You don�t have to hide anymore

And if you feel like no one understands
Come to the One with scars on His hands
�Cause He knows where you are and where you�ve been
His scars will heal you if you let Him

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!