[30 NEW things about me]

[2012-10-18] @ [10:54 a.m.]

I found this post from at least 5 years ago. I think I wrote it when I was 25, but sadly didn't keep the date on the post. I don't want to reiterate the obvious things about me. I may start with some new obvious things though.
So here is an attempt to write 30 new things about me:

1. I have a Bachelor degree. I graduated with a Bachelor of Sociology and a Minor in General Business in December 2011.

2. I have trouble making decisions (For example, whether to go for my Masters or apply for a real job and career. Or, whether to get married for that matter).

3. Helping people makes me happy.

4. I love to crochet. I started crocheting in 2008 when a boat accident resulted in me staying home for 6 months. I picked it up again a couple of years later when I met some ladies on campus that had a knitting group.

5. I love making things and giving them as gifts.

6. I have a small vegetable garden! I love watching things grow.

7. I love connecting with youth. I became a youth leader after I graduated from high school, from 2001-2008. The joy of helping students gave me the idea to try Sociology.

8. I love working with kids. This year I have been helping with the children's church on Wednesday nights. I love teaching them and seeing how they respond to understanding the message.

9. I'm learning to read more. I don't read as many books as I used to when I was younger. I had great teachers in elementary school, and they encouraged me to read. But as I grew up and saw that anyone can write books and put their own perspectives and beliefs, I was afraid and stopped reading. Going back to college in 2008 forced me to read. Now I can only read selective things, or books friends suggest.

10. I write poetry. Maybe not as much as I used to, but I still write.

11. I write my own HTML. Way to sound geeky. I started learning about HTML when I started this blog, and I've been learning little things like background and textbox. No big deal.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16. I write more in pen nowadays. I never liked the fact that I couldn't erase my mistakes. But I started writing more in pen in college, and I have so many nice pens in my collection (I realized after I graduated that I have a pen hoarding issue).

17.

18.

19. I still give blood.

20.

21. I like wearing dresses. I never liked to when I was little.

22.

23.

24.

25. I want to learn new interesting instruments. I still love bagpipe music, and I started liking the sound of mandolin and banjo. I also want to try some native wind instruments. I love any instrument with history.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!