[Workout regimen]

[2010-10-05] @ [11:05 a.m.]

It's only been a week?? What an awesome amazing week. I say it's awesome now, but yesterday I would have said the weekend sucked.

I've been hanging out with M.E. more, a lot more. He made a bet with two girls at his job that he can lose more weight than they can. So he has brought me along for the ride. We exercised all weekend. Friday night we worked out at the Rec center on campus. He didn't like it that much.


2010-10-07||5:33 p.m.

So as you can see, I didn't have enough time to finish my blog that day. I have about 26 minutes of work to go. (And to answer your question Kenan, he didn't like it because it was just not his thing.) He told me later that he used to swim in high school. So we decided to go swimming the next day. Swimming has been added to the list of what I can't do well (there is no list in physical existence). Other things that are included are running, biking, and kayaking. Oh and checking my fluids in my car. No one has taught me how to do that, so I guess I have to figure that one out. Anyways.

so he taught me a few things and gave me tips. I still have problems with my breathing though. Since my leg accident, I don't think I have ever swam as long as i did that day. He said I looked like a drowning dog. Hey, at least I did it. I'm proud of myself. I can improve.

Sunday afternoon we went kayaking. I can't even explain how difficult that was. We had to dig our way through overgrown marsh and algae. Of course, he made it through in half the time than I did. I got stuck so many times, I was about to quit and get out of the kayak. At the end of 2 hours of digging through and going back through again, I was tired and embarrassed. I don't think I whined as much as some girls would, but he was complaining about my complaining. I thought I was an outdoors-y person, but maybe I'm not.

So now swimming is my new workout (although I don't think I can swim fully now since I crashed into the woods last night on his really tall bike, and I landed on my left side. My shoulder and my side is really sore. I just hope I didn't break anything. I need to get it checked).

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!