[Wishes for the years to come]

[2016-08-18] @ [12:12 p.m.]

I am thankful of other people writing in their blogs. It has made me put some thoughts together about my life.

The question always comes up in the back of my mind, What am I doing with my life? I feel like I've been stuck in the same position for a long time. Could be more than 10 years. Ever since the last guy I had loved left.
I admit I wonder what he is doing, but I know he has a family and doesn't care about me. And now I get the chance to be married. I think I've been waiting for this move in my life to start the momentum I've been waiting for.

What would I like to see in the years to come? I'd like to stay creative. I'd like to not work the 9-5 job. I'd like to dedicate most of my time to creative outlets, and it doesn't have to be music. Photography, art, video. Something I've never tried before. I want to be great at something and be making money with that craft. I wouldn't mind being a stay at home mom and have dinner ready for my husband.

I've always been intrigued by writers and the way they articulate their day. I can visually see what their day is like by the way they write. It's so magical. It's one of the benefits I wish I had.

I wish we both had more freedom to do what we love and have provisions to do so.

*Of course, the lid of my coffee cup was not fully on. Coffee spilled on the front of my heavily patterned shirt and in the inside of my name tag. No coffee stains are on the front where my name is. The coffee ran on the backside. Creativity is hiding inside of me somewhere.*

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!