[Starting the process]

[2013-07-29] @ [1:38 p.m.]

I worked on my music resume this weekend. I'm happy I had this diary to look over events in my life. I just have to remember to keep more accurate accounts. Filling out my music experience was like pulling dates from the air.

Friday 7/26/13, L gave his heart to the Lord. I was playing at the Women Encouraging Women Family and Friends night event. L came in late because he was working at the Straz. He got there at the very end. I saw him being prayer by a married couple, and when I was done playing I walked over to give him a hug. He cried and whispered in my ear "I've been saved".

I feel sorry for all that he is going through in his mind while I am hoping and planning to move. He wants to move there with me, but he's thinking too much about the economy and jobs and where to live. I mean I don't blame him to think those things. For some reason I am not as worried as I think I should be. It would make things easier if we were married, but I don't think it would happen so quickly. I am not planning to live with him. I think he knows that. I don't know if my parents understand how close we are. They don't go to church as much as they used to. All they know is that I like him. I don't want this to end up like last time.

Verses I want to remember:

Matthew 28:20 New International Version (NIV)
20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.�

Jeremiah 1:8 New International Version (NIV)
8 Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you and will rescue you,� declares the Lord.

Joshua 1:5 New International Version (NIV)
5 No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

Exodus 3:12 New International Version (NIV)
12 And God said, �I will be with you. And this will be the sign to you that it is I who have sent you: When you have brought the people out of Egypt, you[a] will worship God on this mountain.�

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!