[Jesus At the Center]

[2013-07-25] @ [3:04 p.m.]

Just as I kept praying and praying for this job to open a full time position so I can take classes and work, another door opened for me this morning. A position as a worship pastor at a bible college. Which means I will get paid to be a worship pastor. I can take classes there to do my Masters. It's in Cali, and it's coming up pretty quickly for the new semester.

What is this God? Is this what you want? You know what I've always wanted. This is pretty close to the best thing ever.

Then there's the thought about Lo. The most wonderful thing that has happened to me. The one that has shown me God's love without even knowing it. The man that has jumped in with me, started coming to church last year, is connected with my church friends, and is learning so much about God. I know God has taken care of everything. But he is worried. I am sad that he's worried because this will test him and teach him to trust in the only one that has always been there and will always be there: God. I want to be with Lo, and I think God will take us to that point. But I don't want him to worry, and God knows that I will do anything for him.

So he has shown me a new opportunity. What will I do with it?

I will sing praises to Him, because I know He has everything in control. "From my heart to the heavens, Jesus be the center. It's all about You. It's all about You."

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!