[New Year! Bye bye 2010]

[2010-12-31] @ [1:35 a.m.]

I've been wanting to write in here for so long. I've been contemplating moving my "diary" to another "blog" because people can't comment on my entries. But then I thought who comments on what I write anymore anyways? I know a few people might be interested in what I have to talk about.

Right now i'm writing this on my phone. Hope it goes through. Glad to say I had a most interesting year. I starting opening up more and connecting with other musicians. I stepped more out me my comfort zone. I even loved and lost. Twice. I've learned to move on.

This year I was reintroduced to a guy I had a class with in community college, about the time I started writing in this blog. I've met a hard match, a man that's just not himself. I don't know why I think I can help him. I've tried to get away many times. He's pushed me just as much. But as of last week we are semi friends again. I'm just not bothering him. Which I know he loves. I don't know why I make myself suffer. But when another guy comes along i'm gone. For now this is what I've got. We've been through a lot. And although it's not the relationship I wanted, it has taught me to enjoy friendships with guys. Don't rush anything. Don't push things. If it's suppose to be, it will be.

I can't wait to step into the new year. Resolutions, before I forget:
1) Read more books.
2) Write more letters by hand, by mail.
3) Write songs asap.
4) Finish college.
5) Step into a new life/job/career.
6) More music!

See you next year...

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!