[What is this?]

[2010-11-08] @ [6:30 p.m.]

M.E. and I hung out Saturday afternoon. I took a CPR class in the morning and got out early. He was watching the Rip Curl Pro Search 2010. We ate food, then we went to the dog park. We spent a couple of hours watching the dogs play. He started talking to a married couple. They had a dog that look similar to his, and they started asking each other if they knew the breed. I didn't talk much. I just listened to the random conversation. But it was nice talk, and they were nice people. As we were walking to the car, we both said that they thought we were "together". But he was constantly talking about his ex girlfriend. I would have thought they would be smart to figure out that were weren't "together". Anyways. His dog really enjoyed playing with the other dogs, and I was happy to see her enjoying herself. I never had a dog, but if I were to get one I'd want one like his dog.

What's odd about this friendship we have is that he calls me and texts a lot. He recently started calling me when he's bored at work or when he's driving an order. He called when I got home from church yesterday. He called me twice today. He seemed interested in how my day was going. Maybe he's trying to make a habit of being nice to everyone. Yeah, that might be it.

I'm still not putting my hopes up. He already said he doesn't like me like that. One too many times.

And yet, he makes me feel happy. Why?

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!