[Waiting...]

[2010-10-21] @ [5:44 p.m.]

It's only been a week and a half. So much has been going on. Still haven't worked out with M.E. but it's ok. I've been trying to connect with him but it's not happening. I've been really tired and stressed. I haven't been able to pay attention to class work. It's a long story but I'll write the gist of it. i really wish my brother would write out what is going on with him. I know he'll have a great story to tell later on. On October 12th, he was detained to be processed for deportation. We know he's going to be ok in whatever direction this goes, but we have no control over it so it's difficult. If he has to be deported to Chile he will have family there to help and support him. But he will not be able to see his son here for maybe 10 years. If he's allowed to stay I hope he will have a life change. Addiction is a vicious cycle and he could get stuck in it again, no matter what he tries to do. He can't do it without God, there's no way. But he doesn't even want to step in to a church or hear anything about God. It was difficult to see his face while my father was telling him things about God and how he can save him. It's difficult to convince people that were raised in the church to believe again. But only God can do it.

So that's it for now. I have to motivate myself to get my work done. I have been swimming the past couple of weeks. But I have to finish some work and study before I can swim again, I think. School needs to come ahead of that. I'm almost done.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!