[You're all I want...]

[2002-12-14] @ [9:23 p.m.]

Music: worship

I'm here at my aunt's house, ranting to myself about not being with any one and being lonely...especially since the moon is out tonite and they have a bonfire again! So as I write this, I hear a familiar worship song that I never really knew the meaning of until now...

Draw me close to you,
never let me go.
I lay it all down again
to hear you say that I'm your friend.
You are my desire,
no one else will do.
'Cause no one else can take your place,
to feel the warmth of your embrace.
Help me find a way,
bring me back to you...

You're all I want,
You're all I ever needed,
You're all I want,
Let me know you are near."

God is all I want and really need right now, even though it seems like I want a guy. I know that He has one for me...

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!