[A poem, a poem...]

[2002-12-12] @ [2:38 p.m.]

Ok, let's see what I got here *flips through the pages carefully* I know I wrote a couple more poems somewhere. Hold please:: (Sorry, I'm at work and I have to say that!)
Aha! Here it is! You know, this is the first time I've written a "love" poem, and I think it's pretty good. Tell me what you think (if anyone cares to read my diary):

The night sky surrounds us,
billions of stars are in my view.
The moon shines,
its reflection on the still water.
The air is crisp and clean.
We are alone in this vast silence.
Sitting together
hand in hand,
we watch shooting stars fly across a blue-black sky.
I lean my head on your shoulder
as we wait for the sun to rise.
We are one,
joined together by true love.
We watch, breathless, as the sun begins to rise;
A new beginning, a new life.
Two take this journey,
taking the path no one dares to go alone,
Together as one.

It's okay. I think it got a little messed up because of the nature thing: I took a few lines out. It feels like a marriage poem...I don't know. I could make it longer...no, it might make it boring, whatever...

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!