[About Christians...]

[2002-12-12] @ [12:17 p.m.]

Music: Benny Goodman and Artie Shaw=some good ol' jazz!

Well, I came here to update on what happened this week, when I decided to go read a diary. And what I read didn't shock me. She wrote about many christians trying to force her to Christianity. I am a Christian myself, and I know about those kind of Christians that try to shove beliefs down someone's throat. I don't want to be that way, I've never tried. I know that there are lots of opinions about Christianity. What I am trying to say is that I am not that kind of Christian. They give us Christians a bad name. I know that sometimes preaching like that works for some people, but others need more attention and to be shown the love of God to see what Christianity is really all about. Well, I don't have much more to say about this topic except that there are different kinds of Christians in the world, and I am different. I DO want to change the world, but everyone has to choose for themselves. And I am a normal human too. I go through the same things everyone else goes through, as you can see in my diary.


Ok...now on with the other stuff. I know I haven't updated in awhile. So in short, I'm going to tell what has been happening this week...

1)The party at church was great, as usual. I got to hang out with Laiten (spelling?) and Marvin (the Martian?). Laiten is a great guy. He's an artist and has long hair and tattos, AND he's a Christian! Good stuff! I think he is wonderful and talented, and I think we had something that night. He was sitting next to me and taking about life...guess I gotta see what will happen. Oh, and Marvin...
2)I got to meet Marvin at another party on Sunday night at the pastor's father's farm. He's a sweet guy too, and he loves God. I'm just so thrilled that the guys I meet love God so much! It's so inspiring and motivating!
3)Oops, forgot to write about Saturday! There was an outdoor concert at my cousin's house. I had fun listening to the interesting music and taking pictures of everything! But, out of all nights, that night HAD to be cold and they had to have a bonfire and the stars AND moon had to be out...*sigh* It was the perfect mood...Anyways, I hope I can find the right guy to be with when that comes again!

Hmmm...What else?? I'm done with college for now until January 8th...whooopee! I have a little more time to rest and work on my poetry. And I'll get to pay off my balance for this semester...finally! Then I get to sign up for my new classes and get to be in three classes with my bestest friend Sobe! I haven't had a chance to buy presents because I was so worried about that bill. Now I get to use my money to buy GIFTS! :) God is so GOOD!

I think that's plenty...I want to write another poem I wrote in here, if I can find it. Well, gotta go look!

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!