[Turkey day blues and singing too!]

[2002-11-29] @ [9:47 a.m.]

Music: techno/dance

Why does this time of year have to come so soon?? Every year it's like this. The cold weather comes, and I don't have a guy to hold me. November comes, and I dont have a guy to sit by the fire with. December comes, and I don't have a guy to sit near me and watch the moon and the night sky. The New Year comes, and I don't have a guy to be with at a New Year's party and to say "Happy New YEAR!" to...I always wanted a guy when the New Year comes. It feels so lonely saying "Happy New Year" to yourself!

It seems like practically everyone I see is with someone, and it's only me left. I know that this is a time for family, and I have that. But is it too much to ask for a guy? It cant be just any guy, though. I can pick a guy off the street and be with him and it won't be the way I want it. It wont be the same as having the guy I'm suppose to be with. *sigh* (Yes, I am VERY picky. Out of all the guys I know, there is only one that fits my requirements. And I know a BUTT LOAD of guys!) Well, I'm glad the New Year is close: time to fix what you messed up in the beginning and to start fresh and new.

...*sigh* anyways. Let me get off that subject! Allrighty then... here we go...

Tommorrow I sing! YEAH for me!! It's really cool that they asked me to sing at an outreach we're doing with our church. It's so exciting to be singing for people other than those in church. I won't be singing any of my songs (If I had any, but I will soon...hopefully!). But I chose good songs. You see, I don't really like to sing songs that somebody else wrote. I might not express the right feelings that the writer/composer felt when he/she wrote the song. I prefer to to sing something I wrote because that song was written with my feelings. I know I could express the feelings better if I sang my own songs than if I sang someone else's song without knowing their feelings, get it? I think I got myself confused?!?! Hold on, let me re-read what I wrote...

Ok, I got it. Moving on...I'm happy that I am feeling a lot better. I feel great now, but by the time I finish singing tommorrow I think I might have a scratchy throat. It donesn't matter anyways. At least I get to sing! :D

One more thing before I go...I have another symphonic band concert this Tuesday, and I hope more people come because I think the University of Tampa is playing with us. It's so much fun to play an instrument in a concert band...lots of fun!

Well, I'd better get going. I need to practice!

"All I ever wanted was you...you're the air I breathe...watching over me...all I ever wanted...YOU..." (hehe. It's a techno song I'm listening to. Bye!)

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!