["The same old thing"]

[2013-01-18] @ [4:33 p.m.]

The farmers market have been a regular visit for me nowadays. I can buy a week's worth of breakfast and lunch for work. I take some fruits and vegetables home, and I've been juicing them (mostly oranges and apples. But I did try celery and cucumber and it was good.) I just have to keep a list of where I got the cheaper produce.

I've also starting working full time on campus (again). Hopefully this time I will make this a permanent full-time.

It feels like I already wrote about this. Most likely. That's how my life has been so far this year. I just don't like using the phrase "same old, same old". My pastor said if that phrase is said, he usually asks them why. Life shouldn't be same old. I do get little fun times, but so far it's been the same. Just the same.

It's only the beginning of the year though. Do the days feel longer?

On another note, I'm so excited for a three-day weekend. MLK Day gives me a whole day off from work. On Saturday I am planning to go to the farmer's market, and on Monday I am going to visit my friend Elise and her newborn baby boy and just RELAX...except I have to remember to plan my music for this Sunday's service...other than that, a no stress weekend.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!