[Another guitar?]

[2005-08-30] @ [1:28 p.m.]

Music: Sixpence None the Richer-Love

I have more good news. How could I have forgotten about this?
Do you remember my first guitar?

Before we went to Mexico, we had an auction to raise money for the trip. We had to auction off something that had great significance to us. So I gave up my guitar. My friend got the highest bid and he got to take it home. A few weeks ago, Shawn told me that my friend sold the guitar to a guy on ebay. I was so angry at him. He knew I would pay so much more to get that guitar back. But it was his choice to sell it, so I couldn't do anything about it.

Friday night comes. Shawn has been telling me that he has a early birthday present for me, and he can't wait for me to open it. So he brought it to church. It was in a big box with the Taylor guitar logo on it. I thought he bought me a Taylor, but I knew he couldn't have because he has no money. Even if he did get one, he would have bought it for himself. So I opened the box and pulled out my old guitar with a pick up! I was so happy and angry at him at the same time! He really scared me when he told me my friend sold it. But he didn't lie to me. My friend sold it to Shawn.

That night when he told me that my friend sold it, I told him I really wanted to keep that guitar. When I get older I want to have a room with my collection of guitars. You know, for when I got "famous". And I wanted to have my first guitar hanging there. When I thought about auctioning it, I didn't want to at first. I shook my head, and tried to think of something else to give. But nothing I owned was more important to me than my guitar. When Shawn gave it back to me, he said, "Now you can hang it on your wall."

We did worship for Lifequest that night, and I got to play my guitar.
He's so awesome.

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!