[Sweet home Alabama]

[2005-01-06] @ [3:12 p.m.]

I�m so excited about God! It�s been so long since I�ve felt this way about Him. I guess it all started when I came back to Family Life Resources. Funny how God works, huh?

First, I started listening to Christian music again. I got so tired of playing my CD�s over and over again, so I found ChristianRock.net. I get to listen to all the rock I want, and if anyone asks me what I�m listening to, I can say, �It�s Christian music, of course.� Brilliant!!
Then, I wrote an appreciation note. At work, we have an appreciation board. We write appreciations to each other, and someone reads them at the prayer meeting every Tuesday. I never really wrote an appreciation before, so I thought I should write one to FLR for letting me come back. It made me feel good, so I am going to try to write an appreciation every week.

Wednesday night changed me. It�s been at least a month since we�ve played. Our drummer went skiing, so it was Lisa on piano, Kostas on drums, and me on guitar. I don�t know if it was the way we set up or the fact that we practiced, but it was all God. For a moment, I looked up and I saw the youth singing, raising their hands in the air. I could hear their voices over our music. Nothing else mattered. It was a connection with God. After that, Jeff showed this video about skaters for Jesus, and it got me really pumped up. It�s so great how God uses things we enjoy doing to reach out to others.

I�m even more excited now because we get to go to Alabama! My mother�s younger brother David is going to be with a quartet group from Chile. They will be performing around the US, and he is going to be in Alabama next weekend. So we�ll drive up there to see him. My mother is so excited about this, and so am I. I haven�t seen my uncle in about 10 years (It�s so funny to call him uncle. He�s only 29 years old.). And we�ve never driven to another state as a family before. I�ve been to South Carolina, my father and my brother have been to Tennessee, and my mother has been to Chicago. So this is a new experience for us.

More new things are coming my way, and I can�t wait to see what I will become. I love the new year...

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!