[Five days later...]

[2003-03-17] @ [8:44 a.m.]

hehe...I never got the chance to write in here again. I didn't come to work on Friday because on Thursday and Friday I went to a youth leader conference. It was fun, somewhat. There was mostly talking, but we got free Universal Studios tickets to go right after the conference. But, considering that the tickets expire in August, we didn't go after the conference. We all figured that we can go another time and enjoy the whole day there, and I think that's a great idea. But inside I wanted to go now, because those couple of days were the only free chance i had. And they wanted to go on a weekday, and I can't do that. Oh well, I guess maybe I can go ALONE in the summer.

But it was really fun getting to hang out with my friends for a couple of days. I miss going out with friends and doing everything together...well, we do some things, but I feel that sometimes I'm left out, sitting at home doing nothing, while my brother and everyone else is going out. I really hate to think like that, but it's true sometimes. I usually get to find out about a party 5 minutes before it starts, and I feel rushed to get ready. Well, I guess it comes with old age. You don't get to hang out with the younger crowd as much anymore.

Anyways, it was fun on Friday. We left the conference early and went putt-putt golfing. We had 6 people, so we split into three groups of two. I had so much fun playing, even though we (Kostas and I) didn't win. But we both made a whole in one and he got a coin for a free game. When I came to see what we won, he gave me the coin. How sweet! I think those couple of days was just what i needed, because i feel fine right now, and am getting through a lot of work. Maybe my blues days are over now!

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!