[The fight is not over yet...]

[2002-12-26] @ [8:35 a.m.]

music:the sound of the water running!...and some kind of rock variety stuff

mood: relieved, and prepared for what's coming

So i survived Christmas. Go me! Lemme tell you...shoot! hehe...oops sorry. Going back to my ghetto years...wait. i was never ghetto! Anyways...this is what i did the past few days. Here it is. ok. here we go...aw gees, im sorry. i just cant wake up right now!

so i went shopping, and got a few gifts for the familia, and still had money left over! How awesome is that?? i never have extra money! That rocked! So as i as waiting in line, i really felt the tension and rush, but i was not burdened. i got all the gifts i wanted to give to my family, and plenty of money left over for me to spend later! That night, my parents decided to go get more stuff, so they went out to shop, and they didnt come back until 2:00 am! so as you can tell, i didnt get much sleep that night, and on top of that i had to go to work on the 24th at 8:00 am. And just to make things better, i woke up at 7:30 am! so i got everything done in 10 minutes (Ladies and gentlemen, that's a world record!) and sped to work. fortunately, there was no traffic AND i had to stay at work until 12:00 am. And i came all by MYSELF, something that i havent done for a LONG time! While i was working, i remembered a person that i wanted to visit: Joey, my high school friend that i havent seen in a year and havent spoken to in 6 months or so. So as im working, im trying to think of something to get him. Music?? no...he can download them. hmmm...so finally i decided to get him a card and a plate of cookies from the party. So i go to his house and we chat for awhile. i seems that he's got his life all straightened out: he's got a girl that he loves, he's getting a new job that pays him $1000.00 a week (he's feeding cattle...hey, its what he likes to do!), he's graduating soon, and he'll be able to move out of his house and get an apartment. Looks like his life is turning out great...*sigh* hope i will be able to get there soon.

SO, after i went home, i found out that one of my friend was having a party for her family and friends. No one tells me anything, because i found out about this a few hours ago by my brother! so we went there and ate and danced. i showed them how to shake their wammy fammy...lol. not really, i cant dance very well, but i danced anyways! i didnt really care. So we left from there at 1:00 am-christmas day, and the family was waiting for us to open presents. I got a funnny stand up hair dryer( it works great!), brushes (my mom wants me to do something with my hair!), a notebook (my old one is alomst done!), jewelry (i got *5 silver rings*!), some shirts, and a big purple sweater. What really boggles my mind is that if my parents know i might not wear that sweater EVER, then why did they buy that for me? i have no clue! Anyways, we stayed up until 4:00 am opening them. i did not wake up until 1:30 pm Christmas day, and we had to go to my aunt's house at 3:00 pm. After everything was ready and we left, we were a bit late: let's say it was 4:00 pm or so! And to make my parents happy, i actually wore that sweater to the aunt's house, but then quickly changed into one of the shirts my cousins gave me! Although it is big, it is really warm, and it helped when we left the house. So we got home at 2:00 am and i had to go to work today, so i got about 4 hours of sleep today! i dont know how i do that...how i can be alive with only a few hours of sleep and little to eat for breakfast!

so, as you can see, i did survive christmas without a guy...but i almost lost it when we were leaving my aunt's house and i looked up at the sky to see many beautiful bright shinning stars, and the weather was beautiful...*sigh*. now i realized that i dont have to worry about christmas. what's really going to kill me is New years. The day when there are going to be kisses flying everywhere and me not catching any of them...*sigh* but i think i can make it through...i can do it?!?!

~SilverLuna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!