[SHHHH!!!]

[2002-12-20] @ [9:12 a.m.]

Music: burned CD from friend in Australia. Good stuff

Ahhh...another day of work. But today is a very special day. It's secret santa day/christmas luncheon! The day when we get to give the last big present to our secret pals and get to eat lunch together! Oh goody...

You see, I'm not a really good gift giver if I dont know literally ANYTHING about the person I'm giving it to. So who do I get for my secret pal? A brand new lady that I dont know a thing about except that she has two boys, is a tomboy (so no pink!), and loves country music! So that would mean I would have to get her a present that is not girly, tht can't be broken by her boys, AND has to do something with country music.

The first place I go to is the mall. I'm not a very good shopper either because
1)I went to the mall around 4:00 pm and it was really crowded, and
2)I went to find her country music, which I do not listen to at all nor prefer to listen to!
After we looked around, my mom pointed out that we don't know WHAT kind of country music she likes. I knew that. I was looking for a CD of various country singers...but it was no use. I had to get her a gift card. But a gift card is so blah. I think it would make a person feel bad. For example, I got one last year at the christmas party, and I felt really bad because everyone else was getting big presents and I only got a $20.00 gift certificate to Victoria's Secret. What could I get there for $20.00? I was really upset (By the way, I got some perfume and lotion...). After that we went to another store to get her a candle so she wouldnt feel so left out...

So at 12:00pm, we're going to eat at a pasta joint and give our presents. I'm getting the chicken marsala. mmmmm...

I'm so HUNGRY right now! I didn't have breakfast so I could enjoy my lunch! Not only that, but I didn't eat breakfast because I woke up late BECAUSE I decided to sleep earlier than ever...10:00pm! It's only 10:00am now, and this coffee is not helping me!

(I hope my boss didn't see me writing in here! Of course not...She knows that I know better not to be on the internet...) So I better stop writing for now. If anything interesting happens in the restaurant, I'll write again!

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!