[Oh College, My College...]

[2002-10-23] @ [3:54 p.m.]

Work....work...work...

too much work....

hehe. Sorry, but I am a little bored. I don't know what to write about (as usual), but I want to make this diary long, so I told myself "Sara, you better start writing more in your journal!" (so what if I talk to myself?) Anyway...hmmm what to write about?

Hey, I guess I'll write about college and how it is. I think in some parts, it's great! For example, the GUYS! It's so cool to see all those guys going to school and trying to get an education, and many of them are also HOT! But, sad to say, I haven't found ANYONE yet. I often question if there is anyone for me...*sigh* I hope so! I also like the variety of people there. Punks, preps, artsy people, smart people, not so smart people. It's nothing like high school. I guess I feel more free going there. I also like the fact that my college is SMALL. The classes are small (at least 30 people in each room), so that you get more help. I went to USF to look in the library with my friend and WOW, that place is HUGE! The library is 6 stories high and there is a basement! We almost got lost in there!

The bad part of college are the teachers. Some of them are very strict and a pain. They are not very nice and some don't even care. But maybe they have a point, because the student pays for the classes, and if they do not do anything, it's not the teacher's fault. I'm glad to say that I have some good teachers, but I had one mean strict teacher (my dad knew about him. He taught my dad about 10 years ago! Hes been there for about 33 years and is writing is own textbook! how crazy is that?) But I want to get past that time, he gave me a bad grade (Believe me, i did not deserve that grade! I thought I was going to get a C!) Anyways, I'll show him when I have to take that class again! I'll show him that I can pass it!...

Ok, besides the negative, college is the best! Now, if only i knew what i was going there for. I don't know my major, so if I don't find out soon, I might get stuck doing something I hate, and no one wants to do that, especially ME!

Ok...I think I'm done now. I promise I will have some good stuff to write about soon...I hope...

~SilverLuna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!