[My mother passed away.]

[2019-06-27] @ [12:40 p.m.]

My mother passed away in the beginning of June. It was June 8, on my brother's birthday. The rest of this month has felt slow, day by day. I got a few days off from work, mostly to help with the arrangement of the celebration of life.

But I don't feel like doing anything right now. I have even tried to pick up my crochet with no success. I just need to get out of my life for a moment to contemplate on things.

My mother was the one who enjoyed crafting and making things with her hands. She knitted. She enjoyed cooking and making meals with whatever she had in the fridge. I enjoy doing that now. Maybe I should try picking up knitting again. She was the one who taught me.

Writing used to be an outlet for me. I need to get back to writing on paper again. it's not that I want to write out my anger and frustration.

I am more concerned about my father than of me. He needs to find a new direction now, without my mom. And I can only help so much, plus trying to figure out my own life. I hope time will make it easier.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!