[Raw vegan]

[2013-01-09] @ [2:53 p.m.]

Last week I decided to do a Daniel Fast for our church's 21 day fast...or is it vegan? Vegetarian? Anyways, I've been eating mostly fruits and vegetables. I saw a video about a raw vegan that eats massive amounts of fruit for breakfast and lunch, then root vegetables for dinner. Sounds good. I'm just trying to figure out how this will work in my schedule. I'd have to carry fruit with me everywhere.

Lunchtime is the worst. There's no real vegan in drive thru fast food. It is interesting though how I slowed down when I ate 2 baked potatoes with cheese for lunch yesterday. I was so tired!

I did go visit the farmers market for the first time on Sunday. I was amazed at all the fruits and veggies sold in bulk for cheaper than supermarkets. I went back to the market on Monday to buy bananas, oranges, 2 mangoes, grapes and an avocado. I'm out of oranges so I'll have go to the market again. for about $2 for a bag of tangelos it's worth it.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!