[Next year]

[2012-12-18] @ [4:16 p.m.]

On a positive note, I do feel that 2013 will be a much better year. That thought has been reverberating in my head for the past month. I should have written it down, but most times I need to get the repeating stuff in my head out of the way.

I keep telling people I will start my graduate this year. I haven't visited the department. I haven't spoken to a single person about the prospects of this program. But I know I will be good at it, and I know that I can incorporate music in my studies. I'm just feeling like a slug because I have so many ideas and I'm not doing anything to implement them.

I also have a feeling that I will be getting a full time job on campus in the new year, to supplement the graduate studies. I could also be a grad assistant, and that would give me more time to study. But I want a full time job with full benefits. But what if I need years of experience in working with kids? I'd have to get a job at a school or day care first. But my main move is going to the department and getting more information... (I just looked online and found out most of the things I am looking for. I need to take the GRE. I need to take prerequisite courses. Where do I start?)

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!