[Ugh weekend]

[2012-11-13] @ [2:12 p.m.]

Where did the weekend go? where did the year go? I didn't have time to go on the computer at all. I prefer writing on the laptop than writing on my smart phone. My phone is so smart, it misspells words I spell correctly.

What happened this weekend? I wish I were more inebriated over the weekend. I did have drinks Sunday night. Sangria makes me happy.

Saturday was my mom's birthday. I traveled around town getting her gifts, and we had dinner that night. Sunday was the church picnic. Kids were asking me to push them on the swings. Add the sack race, three-legged race, tug-of-war and egg toss and I'm a tired volunteer.

What was on Friday? Oh yes, a baby shower. A room full of ladies, about 50 of them. A few girls I knew since they were kids, mothers and grandmothers. Half of the room made me feel old. At least my pregnant friend liked the hand-made crochet beanie I made. I didn't spend any money on that gift (besides buying the yarn many years ago). We added my sister's painting of a ship in a bottle, wrapped in recycled pink tissue paper and shoved in a pre-bought paper gift bag. I think it was one of the better gifts I have given. Speaking of which, I have pictures of some of my hats to finish this entry.

20121102_080849, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App 20121102_081119, Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!