[Shifting]

[2010-05-27] @ [10:02 a.m.]

I just realized what today's date is. As of yesterday, it's been 2 years since the boating accident. It's felt like one long year.

I have held on to so many things for reasons that I thought were valid. I don't feel like I've wasted my time. I'm almost done with college. That's one of my main motivations. But it feels like I've been moving so slowly.

That's why I need to let go. I'm carrying too much, and I can't fit into the doorway to get to the next room.

I want to be renewed. I want to drop everything I have and walk on to the next thing. I don't want anything stopping me from being the person I need to be in the place I need to be. I'm tired of feeling this way.

I was reminded of this verse, and I think this is where I am again:

Ecclesiastes 3
A Time for Everything

1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven:

2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,

3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,

4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,

5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain,

6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,

7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,

8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!