[Every Time]

[2009-05-14] @ [11:20 p.m.]

I don�t know who I am,
I don�t like what I�ve become
Like a broken vase, I shatter
Crumbled pieces to the floor
Every time, much harder to put me back together

But every time
You pick me up from the ground
You cleanse me with Your love
You lead me in the right direction
You show your unconditional love

I have realized I get caught
In the same vicious cycle
Thinking I can make it on my own
But every time I turn my eyes from You
I end up running back to You

Because no matter where I go,
No matter where I�ve been
I know I can always run back into
Your open arms again
And I can not take this for granted,
This love You freely give
How You gave Your life for me

And every time
You pick me up from the ground
You cleanse me with Your love
You lead me in the right direction
You show your unconditional love
Every time
You wipe my every tear
You shower me with blessings
You protect me from all my fears
You give, and You give, and You give
Your unconditional love.

� Sara Silva 5/14/09

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!