[Undeserving]

[2008-07-28] @ [8:23 p.m.]

Music: Favorite-Misty Edwards

Love is
Unquestionable.
No second thoughts
About the answer.

Love is
Forgiving and Kind,
Even when
You're out of line.

Love is
Patient and True.
It'll wait as long
As it has to.

Love is Humble,
It is Gentle,
A simple answer to the troubles
Of the world we live and breath in,
The world that He created.

God is love.
He gives this love freely,
This love I don't deserve.

With my doubting mind,
My unclean hands,
My feet that walk
to different paths,
I know this love
Is not mine to own.

But still He gives,
And He gives
And He gives
Rivers of Everlasting Love
Flow out of Him,
And I am washed clean
By this Love,
His Love.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!