[Texas weekend...]

[2007-11-20] @ [4:32 p.m.]

So when I arrived at Houston, I found out I had to pay for the wireless internet. I didn't want to do that. But it wasn't too bad without it.

I landed in Harlingen on Thursday night. Shawn was there to pick me up. We hugged and kissed, then started on the 45 min drive to Edinburg. I slept at his friend Janet's apartment, a few blocks away from his. We woke up at 7am on Friday morning and got ready for the Youth Convention trip in San Antonio. I hung out with the girls while we waited for the vans, and I spent some time with the guys on the ride to San Antonio and back. Hillsong United was awesome, as usual. It was really nice to see the youth sing along and praise God. I got lots of exercise trying to find the municiple auditorium. We walked 30-45 min around town. We later found out it was a few blocks away from the hotel, in the other direction. But we had fun wandering aimlessly around downtown San Antonio. I have tons of wonderful pictures. I'm just waiting to get the pictures from Shawn.

Well, that all that I'm going to write for now. I have a couple stories to tell (Nothing too extreme)...

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!