[When will my turn come?]

[2007-03-08] @ [11:27 p.m.]

So Jen called me on Tuesday night at around 11pm. I was getting ready for bed when she called. I didn't recognize the number, so I waited for a message. And I was surprised to hear what I heard. She and Daniel met only a few months ago. They knew they were meant to be together, so he proposed on her birthday. They were planning to get married in August of this year. But they felt more and more that God was telling them t get married now. So as of Wednesday March 6, 2007, they are officially married. They went to the courthouse on Wednesday morning and did the deed.

I called her right after I heard that they were going to do this. I asked her about her parents, and she said they were happy about it. I was really surprised (amazed) by this. How could this be? That's when I started getting upset again. In the time that Shawn and I have been together, three couples have gotten married. Why can't it be me? Why do my parents have to be this way? Why don't we just run off and get married in Vegas already? We have thought and laughed over that many times. But the only thing that could explain this is that God is preparing us for what's to come. But how will I ever go through this again? I know when I separate from my parents, it'll be for good. But it's not that I want to get away from them, it's that I will be more able to do the things God wants me to do without argument.

These doubtful questions still come to my mind. They will always be there. But I know God will do a great thing with this. It's hard to wait. But it's the only way I will be able to see the good things God will do for us.

By the way, I am not perfect. The ideas that I write down come from days upon days of thinging things through. It has been the hardest 2 years of my life (so far), but I know a greater thing will emerge from it...

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!