[Tickets]

[2005-08-22] @ [9:37 a.m.]

So I'm not going to Texas. It's sad. He really wanted me to go. It would have been fun to do kids ministry with him, to meet his friends, to be with him for 9 days. That would have been amazing. But my parents didn't like it.

Wednesday night I gave him money for the tickets. My parents were furious. Thye were really hurt. It's like I pretend to listen to everything they say, and then I talk to Shawn and everything changes. And it's true. He's a really good motivator. I told my parents that I was going to call everything off. I'm tired of everything being so frustrating. I didn't want to hurt them anymore.

So I talked to Shawn again. He listened most of time, then asked some questions. I told him it was my decision now, not my parents. I know it was hurting him. And I've done this to him so many times. I'm still wondering why he still wants to be with me. We spent a few hours together talking about all that we've been through. Everytime our relationship came to this point, I was never able to let him go. And I can't let him go now. What good will it do to throw this all away?

If not going to Texas will help Shawn and my parents get along, then I will do it. I will do whatever it takes for this to work. I'm not giving up again...
~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!