[What did you say??]

[2005-04-06] @ [10:34 a.m.]

I was reading Galaxy's diary today. I was looking at the beautiful pictures taken by her. And I wanted to find out about her new camera: the Canon 20D.
And I thought to myself..."I Want THAT CAMERA!!" One day, I will save up to get this camera. And I will take picture after digital picture will glee and delight!

Ok, now since that out of my system, here's more news. I have a new guitar! As you know, I am going to Mexico on a mission trip in June. So, we have been meeting and planning ways to raise money. One idea was to do a silent auction. We are auctioning off things that have great meaning to us. When I heard that, my guitar popped into my mind. After that meeting, i've been contemplating whether of not I should do this. I know eventually I will auction my guitar off, but I didn't want to do it. So Monday rolls around, and I told my youth pastor that one of his strings broke, so I'm going to change them. I've been playing his acoustic electric at the youth services for about a year now. He said okay and suggests that I should get the best brand strings, because the guitar is now mine. I said "What?" so many times that it's not funny. This is more hilarious because one of the youth have been asking me when the youth pastor is going to give me his guitar, and I never thought he was going to do something like that. But he did. I was so overjoyed, and I told him my "giving-my-guitar-up-for-auction" situation. Now that I have another guitar, I can auction my beautiful acoustic. I know I will miss that guitar. It has been with me for 2 years now, through the learning and the breaking of strings. But it will be worth giving it up to raise money for Mexico. How could I doubt my Lord when he has everything already taken care of?

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!