[country drive...]

[2005-01-25] @ [11:21 a.m.]

Suddenly, everyone on my buddy list decides not to write in their diary anymore. Some of them even moved to another diary. I have to find some new diaries to read. But I want everyone to know that I'm staying here (for now). Now since that's out of the way...

My boss asked me if I could take care of her house/daughter for a few days. But this is not a normal babysitting job, ladies and gentlemen. My boss lives in Dade City, which is considered country out here in Florida. I get to borrow her truck and drive 1 hour to get to her house to watch her 16 year old daughter. They'll be leaving tomorrow. With the directions provided, I drove the family all the way there and back on Sunday. It wasn't a great family drive, considering that it was so dark outside and I was taking I-75. The people driving behind me must have thought I was a old lady. But we got there, and we got home at around 10:00pm. Driving won't be much fun, but this might give me a feel of what living in my own place would be like. I hope it won't be too bad...

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!