[The trip that changed everything...]

[2004-06-22] @ [8:45 a.m.]

Greenville, South Carlina was WONDERFUL. It was as if I left my life and started another one. The people we met there were really nice, especially Kristina's grandparents. They fed us 24/7, so I don't think I used any money. I also read the Bible a lot there, which was something different and exciting. The grandparents (Carol and Bob) had a really nice porch in the front of the house, and that is where I spent most of my quiet time. Talk about peaceful!

We went hiking up TableRock mountain. The plants were so green and the river was so majestic coming down the mountain. I proved the point, again, that I need to get in shape. Kristina's uncle Mike flew us around in his small plane the next day. That was really amazing, and I think it confirmed the fact that I want to be a photographer. There were so many beautiful things there, and there I was, taking pictures of them.

I also learned a lot of things that I need to remember the next time there is a road trip:
1) Never give Carlos chocolate! I'm so happy that he was there, though. It would have been worse without him making us laugh.
2) Watch what you eat. Because they fed us about four or five times a day, you need to make room!
3) If you eat too much for breakfast and you get on a small plane, you are sure to throw up. We didn't get to see anyone throw up, but it was really close.
4) Don't forget to bring extra underwear. One of the many pranks we pulled was taking all their underwear, or so we thought. Kostas was prepared, but Carlos wore the same underwear for three day!
5) When bringing a camcorder, don't forget to fast-forward to the end before taping, or you will lose the silly string prank footage.

6) And above all this, don't bring one of your friends that you "like", thinking that he will be a "man" and not flirt with your other friend, which he likes. But knowing that she doesn't "like" him, you think everything is all right. WRONG! This is the penalty of waiting to tell someone that you like them. I know they're really happy, but it's going take me a LONG time to get over this.

From the experiences of this trip, that last one hurt the most...

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!