[A Valentine verse]

[2003-02-12] @ [1:54 p.m.]

*sigh* It's almost that time of year...Valentine's day.

Ah...the memories of previous valentine's days. I remember getting v-cards from every person in my class when I was little, even from people you didn't like. But it was all good because you got plenty of CANDY! Then in high school, there was V-day gifts from crushes. I remember getting candy from a guy, and then suprisingly finding him at the front door of my house that night giving candy to my mother! He was trying to suck up to my mom so thathe could go out with me! But gladly, it never happened...

Now that I'm older, there isn't a "significant other" (let me rephrase that...there has NEVER been a significant other) to give me a gift, and no one there to receive a valentine from me (I could give one to my mother, but it's not the same)

It's torture being single on Feb 14, but I've survived all these years.

Where is the love,
And all the sweet candy?
Where are the flowers?
The moonlit walks
on the sandy beach?
The candlelit dinners
and the slow dances?
Where is my love,
who loves me for who I am
and who will do anything for me?
Where is the valentine for me?

There is a man
who shows me His love,
and loves me for who I am
because He has created me
just as I am
He will do anything for me.
He is the one
who created the flowers,
and designed the beautiful
moonlit nights,
He gave me
the greatest Valentine,
God died just for me,
Because He will do anything
for me...

Maybe I survived that many Valentine days with God...

~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!