[Back to reality...]

[2002-12-30] @ [5:12 p.m.]

You know what I realized? I was caught up in the christmas spirit that I forgot about God and what he has done for me. What I have done is that I have been trying to find the right guy that I forgot about God. I was reading one of my good friend's soccerfvr diary and I realized how much I miss God...seriously. Although K's got a few entries, his entires hit me...real hard. I noticed that im not as close to God as i was when i was in school and going to church on Wednesday nights. Now since we had about a month of no church, I feel empty and maybe I was using guys to try to fill that love that no one can ever fill. I even went to the romance chats to talk to some guys! How pathetic is that?? I've been really pathetic the past month, and now I know why. FINALLY! So, all I have to do is get back with God, and I'm good to go! YEA! I'm glad God is not as complicated as we are. We are so picky (especially me) when we have a choice to make. But I am making mine. I'm back baby!! And tomorrow, we're having practice for church...it's so exciting! ~Silverluna

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!