[Mind and music]

[2019-07-01] @ [12:01 p.m.]

I've been pretty foggy and distracted at work. More than the usual distractions. I don't want to be at work. I started closing my eyes, and I saw a brief dream of my mom sitting on the couch. I felt like she made me something and gave it to me. I miss her. I want to get a call from her.

I guess I can write a little about music in here. I had a separate blog for that but I also haven't written in it for years. It will take some time for me to process and write something in there.
I play worship music, and i'm tired of it. I don't want to write anything myself because it'll sound pathetic. I play once a week, and it has been more difficult to get other people involved and pick songs for the week. I'm happy there's a break this week and I don't have to focus on preparing the music for a couple of months for the summer.

I just want to sleep.

comment
previous - next

~ silverluna

Click here to donate to Diaryland by purchasing through Amazon!